"Fix" Hotline chris@posterfix.com
Phone 718-230-4085,
718-986-5467


Home

Services

Rates

Restoration Projects

Video Demos

Printing Techniques

Books for Sale

Posterfix Pages

     Restoration Projects (http://www.posterfix.com/restoration.htm)

    Le Rire, and other Lithographic Covers  (http://www.posterfix.com/lerire.htm)

    Books about Posters (http://www.posterfix.com/books.htm)

    Artist Biographies (http://www.posterfix.com/artists.htm)

    Printing Methods  (http://www.posterfix.com/printing.htm)

    Poster Restoration Rates (http://www.posterfix.com/rates.htm)

    Posterfix Services (http://www.posterfix.com/services.html)

Our Patrons

    Poster and Print Dealers
     Museums and Universities
     Auctions

    National Museum of Naval Aviation (http://www.navalaviationmuseum.org/)

    Columbia University
    (http://www.donaldkeenecenter.org/cu/ealac/dkc/calendar/godzilla/)

    Smithsonian Institute
    (http://americanhistory.si.edu/september11/exhibition/index.asp)

    Nancy Steinbock Posters (www.nancysteinbockposters.com)

    Jack Rennert, Posters Please, Poster Auctions International
    (www.postersplease.com)

    Derby City Prints (www.derbycityprints.com)

    eMoviePoster.com (www.emovieposter.com)

    Passini Movie Posters (www.passini.com)

    Polish Posters (www.contemporaryposters.com)

    Minstrel Show Posters (www.racistposters.com)

    Heritage Auctions (http://www.ha.com/?type=google+heritage+auctions)

    Rock Concert Posters  (http://www.mailordercentral.com/artrock/)

    Bob Masse Rock Posters (http://www.bmasse.com/)

    Original Rock Posters (http://rockposters.com/)

    Original Magic Posters (http://www.magicposters.com/index-flash.html)

    Original Magic Posters (http://magicgallery.com/name_lindex.htm)

Publications

    Classic Poster Collector Magazine (http://www.classicpostercollector.com/)

Framers and Supplies

    Archival Storage Options from Bags Unlimited
    (http://www.bagsunlimited.com/cart/browse.asp?cat=7)

    Ageless Images (Best Poster Framer in NYC) (www.agelessimages.com)

    Poster Frames Central   (www.posterframescentral.com)

    Dick Blick Art Supplies (http://www.dickblick.com/)

Poster Price Guides

    For Movie Posters

    I Collect Movie Posters has listings of 1000s of titles recently sold
    (http://www.icollectmovieposters.com/start-movieposters)

    Bruce Hershenson is the best archive online for sales
    (http://www.emovieposter.com)

    Heritage Auction Galleries is the best website for VALUABLE posters;
    they get all the record prices and have archived all their sales
    (http://movieposters.ha.com)

    Jon Warrens poster price guide in book form; published annually
    (http://www.jonwarren.com/jonwarren)

    For Military/War Posters

    Gary Borkan's book World War One Posters
    (http://www.rare-posters.com/posterbook.html)

    Mel Meehan sells war posters and catalogs
    (http://www.posterfair.com/Meehan-Military)

    For Vintage Advertising Posters

    Jack Rennerts auction catalogs and Prices Realized available on
    Posterfix.com and at http://www.postersplease.com

    Swann Galleries Auctions (www.swanngalleries.com)

    Van Sabben Auction and catalogs
    (http://www.vsabbenposterauctions.nl/Frames/indexXP.html)

    Free Poster Appraisals by Rudy Franchi of Antique Road Show
    (http://www.posterappraisal.com)